The

Purple Fiddle

Cafe, Brews

and Stage

21 East Avenue

P.O. Box 87

Thomas, WV 26292

Phone: 304-463-4040

thepurplefiddle@gmail.com


Hours:

Open All Week

Sunday--Thursday

11 am--8 pm

Open late when

there is a show

Friday and Saturday

11 am-LATE?

Home Page

This week at the Purple Fiddle

Complete  Music Schedule

On-Site Lodging

Band Booking Info

Area Information

Washington Post Article

Plan Your Event Here

Menu

New Website Coming Soon!

About Us

Gifts

Purchase Tickets Here

ALL tickets are general

admission. Come early for good seats!

This is the most recent schedule, updated weekly. Every Friday and Saturday there will always be quality, original live music. Schedule is subject to change. Check here or call for updates and cancellations.

Purchase Tickets Here

Please note: You may need to get  your tickets for the weekend shows in advance in case of a sell-out! ALL tickets are general admission. Come early for good seats!


Tues Aug 19 @ 8 pm Erica Russo and the Good Sports $8--special guests, the Bevelers

Wed Aug 20 @ 8 pm Mean Mary $7

Thur Aug 21 @ 8 pm The Rough and Tumble $8

Fri Aug 22 @ 8 pm Harpeth Rising $10

Sat Aug 23 @ 1 pm Driftwood Soldier FREE Afternoon Show

Sat Aug 23 @ 8:30 pm Driftwood $12 advance/$15 day of show

Sun Aug 24 @ 1 pm Driftwood Soldier  FREE Afternoon Show

Sun Aug 24 @ 8 pm Loves It!

Tues Aug 26 @ 8 pm Banditos $8

Thur Aug 28 @ 8 pm Carrie & Michael Kline $7

Fri Aug 29 @ 8:30 pm Woody Pines $10

Sat Aug 30 @ 1 pm the DePollo Brothers FREE Afternoon Show

Sat Aug 30 @ 8:30 pm the Speedbumps $10

Sun Aug 31 @ 1 pm Davis Bradley duo FREE Afternoon Show

Sun Aug 31 @ 8:30 pm The David Mayfield Parade $12 adv/$15 day of show

Mon Sept 1 @ 1 pm Belmont and Jones FREE Afternoon Show

Wed Sept 3 @ 8 pm the Honeycutters $10

Fri Sept 5 Cottrill's Opera House Fundraiser, featuring Rebecca Wudarski, Chris Quattro and Chris Barnes

Sat Sept 6 @ 1 pm Jason Ring FREE Afternoon Show

Sat Sept 6 @ 8:30 pm River Whyless $10

Sun Sept 7 @ 1 pm Jason Ring FREE Afternoon Show

Tues Sept 9 @ 8 pm Open Mic

Thurs Sept 11 @ 8 pm The Plate Scrapers FREE Show

Fri Sept 12 @ 8:30 pm the Hackensaw Boys $20

Sat Sept 13 @ 1 pm Dan Tedesco FREE Afternoon Show

Sat Sept 13 @ 8:30 pm Bryan Elijah Smith & The Wild Hearts $12

Sun Sept 14 @ 1 pm Bees In A Bottle FREE Afternoon Show

Fri Sept 19 @ 8:30 pm Parsonsfield, formerly Poor Old Shine $10

Sat Sept 20 @ 1 pm Jiamie Pyles FREE Afternoon Show

Sun Sept 21  @ 1 pm Jiamie Pyles FREE Afternoon Show

Sun Sept 21 @ 8 pm the Jon LaDeau Trio $7

Tues Sept 23 @ 8 pm Smooth Hound Smith FREE Show ($7 suggested donation)

Thur Sept 25 @ 8 pm Mustered Courage $8

Fri Sept 26 @ 8:30 pm Drymill Road $10

Sat Sept 27 @ 1 pm Joe Young FREE Afternoon Show

Sat Sept 27 @ 8:30 pm Big Leg Emma $12 adv/$15 day of show

Sun Sept 28 @ 1 pm Joe Young FREE Afternoon Show

Sun Sept 28 @ 8 pm I Am Love $7

Wed Oct 1 @ 8 pm Harpeth Rising $10

Thurs Oct 2 @ 8 pm Kelly Zullo $10

Sat Oct 4 @ 1 pm Steely James FREE Afternoon Show

Sat Oct 4 @ 8:30 pm Christian Lopez Band $10

Sun Oct 5 @ 1 pm Steely James FREE Afternoon Show

Sun Oct 5 @ 8 pm Indian Summer Jars $7

Wed Oct 8 @ 8 pm Boston Boys $10

Thur Oct 9 @ 8 pm The Suitcase Junket $10

Fri Oct 10 8:30 pm Jakob's Ferry Stragglers, formerly known as the Weedrags $8

Sat Oct 11 @ 1 pm Davey O FREE Afternoon Show

Sat Oct 11 @ 8:30 pm the Will Overman Band $8

Sun Oct 12 @ 1 pm Davey O FREE Afternoon Show

Sun Oct 12 @ 8 pm the Black Lillies $20

Mon Oct 13 @ 8 pm Todd Burge $7

Wed Oct 15 @ 8 pm Toughcats $8

Fri Oct 17 @ 8:30 pm Runner of the Woods, formerly The Doc Marshalls $10

Sat Oct 18 @ 1 pm Daryl Shawn FREE Afternoon Show

Sat Oct 18 @ 8:30 pm Brushfire Stankgrass $10

Sun Oct 19 @ 1 pm Grant Peeples FREE Afternoon Show

Sat Oct 25 @ 1 pm Bob Keel FREE Afternoon Show

Sat Oct 25 @ 8:30 pm Johnny Staats and the Delivery Boys $20

Sun Oct 26 @ 1 pm Bob Keel FREE Afternoon Show

Sun Oct 26 @ 8 pm Guy Marshall FREE Show

Sat Nov 1 @ 8:30 pm Bryan Elijah Smith and the Wild Hearts $12

Fri Nov 7 @ 8:30 pm American Aquarium $10

Sat Nov 8 @ 1 pm MaryLeigh Roohan FREE Afternoon Show

Sun Nov 9 @ 1 pm MaryLeigh Roohan FREE Afternoon Show

Fri Nov 21 @ 8:30 pm Davis & Elkins Appalachian Ensemble (price to be announced)

Sat Dec 6 @ 8:30 pm The Hillbilly Gypsies $12

Sun Dec 14 @ 8 pm the Steel Wheels $20

Sat Feb 7 @ 8:30 pm The Hillbilly Gypsies $12