The

Purple Fiddle

Cafe, Brews

and Stage

21 East Avenue

P.O. Box 87

Thomas, WV 26292

Phone: 304-463-4040

thepurplefiddle@gmail.com


Hours:

Open All Week

Sunday--Thursday

11 am--8 pm

Open late when

there is a show

Friday and Saturday

11 am-LATE?

Home Page

This week at the Purple Fiddle

Complete  Music Schedule

On-Site Lodging

Band Booking Info

Area Information

Washington Post Article

Plan Your Event Here

Menu

New Website Coming Soon!

About Us

Gifts

Purchase Tickets Here

ALL tickets are general

admission. Come early for good seats!

This is the most recent schedule, updated weekly. Every Friday and Saturday there will always be quality, original live music. Schedule is subject to change. Check here or call for updates and cancellations.

Purchase Tickets Here

Please note: You may need to get  your tickets for the weekend shows in advance in case of a sell-out! ALL tickets are general admission. Come early for good seats!


Fri Nov 28 @ 1 pm Geoff Elvee FREE Afternoon Show

Fri Nov 28 @ 8:30 pm Mo' Mojo $12

Sat Nov 29 @ 1 pm Geoff Elvee FREE Afternoon Show

Sat Nov 29 @ 8:30 pm My Brother's Keeper $10

Fri Nov 21 @ 8:30 pm Davis & Elkins Appalachian Ensemble $7 suggested donation

Fri Dec 5 @ 8:30 pm EMay & the Follow Your Bliss Band $7

Sat Dec 6 @ 1 pm Laura Jane Vincent FREE Afternoon Show

Sat Dec 6 EARLY DINNER SHOW  @ 7 pm TWIN ($7 suggested donation)

Sun Dec 7 @ 1 pm Laura Jane Vincent FREE Afternoon Show

Tues Dec 9 @ 8 pm Open Mic--everyone welcome

Thurs Dec 11 @ 8 pm the Carpenter Ants $10

Fri Dec 12 @ 8:30 pm Drymill Road $10

Sat Dec 13 @ 1 pm Bob Keel Free Afternoon Show


This show will sell-out  - please do not arrive without a ticket

Sat Dec 13 @ 8:30 pm the Steel Wheels $20 Bob Keel to open


Sun Dec 14 @ 1 pm Bob Keel Free Afternoon Show

Sat Dec 20 @ 1 pm Stephen Lee FREE Afternoon Show

Sat Dec 20 @ 8:30 pm The Hillbilly Gypsies $12

Sun Dec 21 @ 1 pm Stephen Lee and Megan Huddleston (of Mister Baby) FREE Afternoon Show

Thur Dec 25 @ 8 pm Jakob's Ferry Stragglers (formerly known as the Weedrags) $8

Sat Dec 27 @ 1 pm Reecy Pontiff FREE Afternoon Show

Sat Dec 27 @ 8:30 pm the Funk Ark $12 Reecy Pontiff  to open

Sun Dec 28 @ 1 pm Reecy Pontiff FREE Afternoon Show

Sun Dec 28 @ 8 pm Tara Mills and Jimmy Stelling $8

Mon Dec 29 @ 8 pm Ted Hefko and the Thousandaires $10

Tues Dec 30 @ 8 pm Loves It $7

Wed Dec 31 @ 1 pm Reecy Pontiff FREE Afternoon Show

New Years Eve Party! - Wed Dec 31 @ 9 pm Cabinet $25

(ticket includes party favors and champagne at midnight -- this show always sells out

so buy your tickets here in advance please)

Thurs Jan 1 @ 1 pm Jason Ring FREE Afternoon Show

Thurs Jan 1, 2015 @ 8:30 pm Cabinet $15

Fri Jan 2 @ 1 pm Jason Ring FREE Afternoon Show

Fri Jan 2 @ 8:30 pm Yarn $15

Sat Jan 3 @ 1 pm Laney Jones and the Lively Spirits FREE Afternoon Show

Sat Jan 3 @ 8:30 pm Les Racquet $10

Sun Jan 4 @ 1 pm  Laney Jones and the Lively Spirits FREE Afternoon Show

Fri Jan 9 @ 8:30 pm Qiet $10

Tues Jan 13 @ 8 pm Open Mic--everyone welcome

Thur Jan 15 @ 8 pm Dan Tedesco $7

Fri Jan 16 @ 8:30 pm Taarka $10

Sat Jan 17 @ 8:30 pm the David Mayfield Parade $12 advance/$15 day of show

Sun Jan 18 @ 1 pm Elk River Ramblers FREE Afternoon Show

Fri Jan 23 @ 8:30 pm The Suitcase Junket $10

Sat Jan 24 @ 1 pm James Gilmore FREE Afternoon Shows

Sun Jan 25 @ 1 pm James Gilmore FREE Afternoon Shows

Sat Jan 31 @ 1 pm Daryl Shawn FREE Afternoon Show

Sat Jan 31 @ 8:30 pm Dangermuffin $15

Sun Feb 1 @ 1 pm Daryl Shawn FREE Afternoon Show

Thur Feb 5 @ 8 pm the Black Lillies $20

Fri Feb 6 @ 8:30 pm theSHIFT $10

Sat Feb 7 @ 8:30 pm The Hillbilly Gypsies $12

Tues Feb 10 @ 8 pm Open Mic

Fri Feb 27 @ 8:30 pm Girls, Guns and Glory $10

Thur March 5 @ 8 pm Rebecca Wudarski, also Ari and Mia $10

Fri March 6 @ 8:30 pm Richie and Rosie $8

Tues March 10 @ 8 pm Open Mic

Thur March 12 @ 8 pm WVU Bluegrass Band FREE Show ($7 suggested donations)

Fri March 13 @ 8:30 pm Christian Lopez Band $10

Sat March 21 @ 1 pm Canyon FREE Afternoon Show

Sun March 22 @ 1 pm Canyon FREE Afternoon Show

Fri March 27 @ 8:30 pm Corn Potato String Band $8

Sat March 14 @ 1 pm Mamadrones FREE Afternoon Show

Sun March 15 @ 1 pm Mamadrones FREE Afternoon Show

Sat March 28 @ 1 pm Dan Bankhurst FREE Afternoon Show

Sun March 29 @ 1 pm Dan Bankhurst FREE Afternoon Show

Sat May 9 @ 1 pm Davey-O FREE Afternoon Show

Sun May 10 @ 1 pm Davey-O FREE Afternoon Show

Sat May 16 @ 1 pm Dan Bankhurst FREE Afternoon Show